WolfGhost

By WolfGhost

The Gamer's Football Top

Videogames, usually seen as a children's hobby is really for all ages. It is said the average gamer is 35 years old.
http://www.wired.co.uk/news/archive/2013-07/05/average-gamer

Still, I do feel a sense of judgement in not giving up a hobby I've had since I was about 5 years old. It is are more comparable with TV and movies than kids toys like Barbie or Action man, the games I play now are not like the games I played 20 years ago. It's hard for me to share my interest in videogames with people who aren't "gamers", mostly due to this lack of understanding.

This hoodie however, is my equivalent of a football top, showing my support for a particular team with what I wear, opening up conversation with those who know what it stands for and share the same interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.