The Radical Road

The lesson I learn more and more is to ignore the weather forecasters predictions and use the 'look out of the window' method to decide if I go out and shoot. Edinburgh was predicted to have rain pretty much all day so I had resigned my self to photographing the whisky tasting I am going to later. However, I decided to strap my camera bag on my back and head toward Arthurs Seat. The Radical Road has been blocked by a fence for some time now but I decided that with the clouds heading right over the top of the vertical cliffs of the Salisbury Craggs that I'd walk around them and take the risk of not being hit by falling rocks to get an image like this.

I'd have probably preferred some angrier looking clouds if I could have played god but it was really good to capture the hint of blue behind the clouds - it's been so long since I have seen it that I can't exactly remember what the name is for it..

It's been a productive day all round as I finally managed to find a good booking solution for my photography workshop site which is just in time for me moving it to be a full time venture when I finish with my current employers on 16th May. There are definitely blue skies up above!

I think this shall be my entry for the weekly blip challenge of vertical - those cliffs are pretty steep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.