DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

The Happy Couple

It was my cousin Karen's wedding day today and I was honoured to have been asked to bring my camera and take some pictures throughout the day, to compliment those taken by the professional.

I came back with 264 images to sort and process - may take a few days, but it's worth it. Plus I learnt alot about speedlight lit portraiture.

After the ceremony was over and the register signed, we were invited to take some photo's of the happy couple. This was my favourite.

Processing wise, I started by removing a less than photogenic red notice board from behind Ade's head, then added levels adjustments with layer masks to enhance the contrast in the eyes, the flowers - along with a slight vibrance adjustment - and another for the background. Then added a Dfine SkinFilter layer to bery slightly soften the skin texture, but did not do any airbrushing whatsoever, as i am anti it!

I moved the layer order up and down as required and finished off with a slight crop to the right hand edge.

Very many congratulations to Karen and Ade and I wish them all the very best for many more happy years together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.