Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Grangemouth 10K

Bit of a lie in today after the training session yesterday.
Big day today as my middle age crisis officially starts. I have booked into the Run the houses 10K at Grangemouth.
It was a flat course so one to set a good time at. J is studying all day so couldn’t come along.
Met someone from work who has done it before and got our numbers and foot timing chips.
It was meant to be raining but luckily that held off but it was a bit windy. A godsend in some parts of the course but the last 1.5K was into the wind so not that helpful.
Finished 56 seconds down on my target time. I clocked myself at 50min 56 sec but I'm not sure what the official time will be. Still not too bad an effort for my first outing. We all got a yellow T-shirt and cream egg for finishing.
Need to shave 6 minutes off this if possible by September.
Rest of the day is going to be spent in front of the TV watching the GP while J studies.
We are then meeting fellow blipper RD for a whisky tasting, matching whisky with food at the Summer Hall.

Well you do need to hydrate after a run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.