My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

In need of inspiration?

Next up in my catching-up-on-the-books-I've-got-but-not-read-yet is Running With The Kenyans. To be fair, it was only a Christmas present so this one's not taken too long to get to.

I think one of the things with running is that you're constantly trying to do better, to run faster, to go harder, to challenge yourself. But you get to points where that just doesn't seem to happen, you seem to plateau and nothing seems to work to push you on that bit further. I feel like I'm back in that stage again at the minute. As pleased as I was with my time in Rome, it wasn't quite as quick as Munich last year. I know it's not exactly a big problem to have but I'm not quite feeling it at the moment. Hopefully reading this will give me some fresh impetus...or maybe I'm just getting old and slowing down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.