beesplease

By beesplease

One of my favourite things..

It's been a really good day.

College booked badminton courts out of term-time, which was awesome because there were only 5 of us. Then I went to play with people from Crossways, who suggested going to get food afterwards. We went to a tiny chinese cafe that served dumplings. I got one of those Wo Lo Kat red canned herbal teas and reminisced happily about being in Beijing last year while I ate my dumplings. Best bit - peanut paste stuffed dumplings in milk.

Made me think about the fact that I've been at Crossways over a year and didn't know anything much about these guys. Which then made me think about the fact I've started a new job, been there 3 months and hardly know anyone apart from the people I was already comfortable with. What am I so afraid of? I should make more of an effort with people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.