Moments

By togrrrl

Imaginary World

Today I was trying to capture the idea of distance between ourselves and the world around us because I noticed how often I see or observe beauty through a barrier such as a window or from a distance.

And my most fundamental barrier is the barrier of my own interpretation - of events and of other people. I imagine I know others, but really I often avoid conversations that may reveal truth. I think we all do to some degree.

I couldn't find a good image of barriers - maybe another day. So I settled on this illussionary image of the plant in my bathroom window. If you try hard enough, you can imagine a tropical paradise, vibrant colour and steamy heat instead of a window looking out on the neighbour's white vinyl siding covered wall.

In this case an imaginary world is a lot prettier than reality!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.