My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Coffee.....

Coffee....yum, yum..... Today I was fortunate enough to meet with a good friend of mine for not a one, nor two hour coffee date, but a FIVE hour coffee date. A coffee date without children, phone calls, and/or interruptions...can I say relaxing!! This is a friend who I have only recently met in the last 6 months, but it is like we've known each other our entire lives. So cliche, but we click. I have spent many hours over coffee with very close friends, but definitely not five! The funny thing was, we stood up to leave thinking we had only been there for a couple hours.
And that is what I love about coffee...it brings people together. That is why today's blip features my favorite coffee mug, ironically a mug with many faces. Thanks Mal, for giving me the opportunity to meet and enjoy such an incredible and inspiring person!!!! To many years of coffee (and of course those other brews) to come!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.