Life Doodles

By LifeDoodles

Downtown

I don't do well in cities. Once ever few months I take a ride with my friend 'downtown'. We go for the day - a trip to a hair salon and lunch is our treat. It's our time.
This is where I went today and whilst she had her hair cut, I went for an adventure on my own with my camera in a part of town new to me.

When we move to a new place, it's often the smallest things that you look forward to. We were excited about having a postbox - like Charlie Brown - but it turned out that suburban Texas postal service no longer uses postboxes, instead it's a monstrous set of boxes, ten by ten, hidden by a non-descript box hedge. On my adventure in an old part of downtown on Friday I found this lonely postbox from days gone by. Now a relict on the doorstep of a now trendy townhouse.

Cities are fine.....to visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.