2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Rosemary beetle larva

Lazy get up with some knitting in bed listening to the Friday night Radio 4 comedy podcast. Good way to start the day.

After pilates, we went up to the local post office to sort out son number two's passport renewal. Keeping our fingers crossed that everything will be OK. Managed to find another ball of wool to match the one I've already used on my blanket on one of the stalls in the little market at the precinct.

The newly hatched tadpoles were being massacred by the newts in the pond. I'm not sure if any will make it this year. I've seen 7 newts at once in our small pond and there was only one or two clumps of frogspawn this year.

An adult rosemary beetle caught my eye on one of the lavender plants. When I looked closely I saw this larva chomping away at the new growth. I'm not sure if I should be worried by it or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.