IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Narcissi

Lots of good stuff happened today. Didn't get off to an auspicious start as I was feeling a bit rubbish when I woke up and rather dreaded that I was meeting with our band for a musical gathering. But after a hot shower and everyone arriving, it began to feel better. We play mostly Celtic songs and tunes. I sang The Curragh of Kildare which is one of my favourite airs. It is always fun when we play, all the members of the band are good friends.
Later on I spent a few hours in the garden, feeding and mulching the soft fruit bushes and stuff. I can't work as hard as I used to and I have been finding this a bit frustrating lately. But today I was more able to accept limitation, do what I was strong enough to do and then stop for a cup of tea with HL to celebrate the new garden table she has made (future blip maybe).
After that I took a few pictures of the garden, none of them were brilliant but this narrowly got the vote.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.