Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

It was a good day

I have to do this before I forget. Today was a good day. I am sitting in Matthews room with him asleep in his bed.

He woke this morning happily, sang some songs, stared into space and was just content till I came in to get him 45 minutes later. We did some singing kettle songs and had breakfast. He ate like a champ.

It was a rainy horrible day so indoors kind of day. I kept my racoon dress onesie thing on as Matt brings me it anyway and insists I wear it. It makes him happy so why not eh? We watched Frozen whilst Matt gawped at the blonde characters and brought me zillions of toys and desposited them in the bowl shape my crochet had made at that point. He then had a nap with zero fuss. No horrible cranky mood, no flipping his head about. Just sleep. He slept 1.5hrs.

Lunch, again, great stuff. Followed by Tangled, sitting in washing baskets, hiding under covers, wearing the hat I finished crocheting (see picture), poking wheels, posting coins in piggy banks, roaring at both our slippers, book reading, flash cards, throwing balls, collecting balls, kissing baby Furby's and having cars driven all over me.

Dinner. Many singing kettle actions. Ate EVERYTHING. Drank loads. Then happily had a bath, played with toothbrushes, poked my eyes and now has gone to sleep with no crying or whinging and with a smile on his face. I have one too. :-)



I know it's a big load of blethering rubbish to most, but I often don't have good days and I needed to properly remember this one. I am happy today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.