Through my Eye phone

By RobertHowell

Blyth day 8 - lining lino

Yesterday I promised that I was going to use the lovely wallpaper from my blip, I'm afraid I didn't quite get that far but I have been busy.

I put lining paper up in the video booth; finished painting the cupboard doors and gave some a second coat. I have also sanded, prepped and repainted the screw stool. I sanded the screw and have waxed it to match the colour of the wood already in Blyth.

After all that the lining paper was dry so I painted it white ready to be a nice bright video booth.

When Blyth was built, in about 1983. The makers partially lined the floor with lino before putting down a dark green shag pile carpet. Ideal for taking out into muddy caravan sites. This was not 1983 design lino. It must have been old stock. It was laid partially and in places overlapping.

I've had to remove most of it. I've bought some vinyl floor tiles and these need a level surface. Some remains under the seats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.