"He's just GOT to be different, hasn't he?"

I have to admit I'm not a fan of the common, or garden, Muscari: having seen it rampant like a weed before I married & left home.
Muscari latifolium is different, twice: once in that in hasn't so far bulked up MASSIVELY; twice in that it propagates from seed, which seems to have the ability to teleport.

You can't half see why the common name is "Grape Hyacinth" they even have a grape-like "bloom".

I seem to have acquired a small class of young ladies in Indonesia, who have this DAFT, misguided idea I might be able to improve their "Inggris".

Then one of them sends me a piece about "Question Tags"
"ABOUT WHAT! Never heard of them."
It appears us Brits make a habit of using them, so I decided to stick one in as the title.

A generally uninspiring day where Rockall got done, or shot. Leaving me prowling in the gathering gloom: and since I've seen quite a few Muscari Blipped of late I thought "Why the hell not?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.