Blackbird

Today we undertook the usual journey to Holland (it does sound worse than it is, a one hour's drive) to support son no 1's field-hockey team, this time a home game and they won (and I'm happy to say that the referees were as impartial as possible today).

Before the game I did my usual check of what's blooming in the garden at home in Holland and did encounter this blackbird that didn't seem to frightened by me.

Thanks very much for your lovely comments, stars and faves for yesterday's blossom. Both Trisharooni and my friend Reina who saw the blossom Blip on Facebook have identified the blossom as crab-apples, Siebold's crab-apples or Malus Sieboldii. I'm really looking forward to seeing some kind of fruits on the tree later this year !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.