Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Fhunny Bhoy

In days of yore there was a rail line out of Victoria called the Galloping Goose. It used to take holidaymakers well past the outer limits of town, to Sidney or Sooke. It was more than just an away day. It was a journey for the well heeled. A trip to be done in your best dress and high heels ... coiffed poodle in tow ... Dick Van Dyke bringing up the rear. By all accounts.

The Goose has since been paved over, likely due to the fact that, in Canada, cars get from A to B and back again before the train's left the station. We've never quite got on board with the notion of 125 ... on a train.

Wheeled Mum up The Goose away from the Harbour today. Did a little shopping at the Switchback ... Uptown. Bought a most fabulous adding machine!! Cos, didn`t my sister call me last night and say she'd like an adding machine with a paper tape for her birthday?!! !! She did! As an accountant ... well ... I JUST SWOONED!

Then I went to see Danny Bhoy. 9.30pm Victoria time, last show in Canada ... til next tour.

God he was good! But, I must say that when he mentioned the referendum on Scottish independence and the house absolutely ERUPTED IN CHEERS!, I was perpexled. I have yet to turn my attention to this issue.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.