keithyboy

By keithyboy

Its Dusk... Lets jump off stuff

As the sun sets on a Thursday evening, people are jumping from the top of the Skyline Gondola in an acrobatic paraglididng competition, or display - I forget, and landing in the lake. Unfortunately this was news to me and I really didn't know why there were 6 paragliders in the sky at one point.

As town got closer, cheers grew louder as each of the paragliders landed and was picked up by the speedboat. Photo opportunities were diminishing for me as light closed in and there were fewer participants to snap, catching the last of their twists and turns, spirals and drops was a really lovely sight, set against the backdrop of The Remarkables as I walked through St Omer park, a sight the crowd on the beach didnt get to see. Maybe I have hit on something for organisers to arrange with the council for next time.

This was taken from Fernhill road looking at Queenstown Hill and beyond to Coronet Peak in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.