Garden delights

More or less confined to home today - partly as a result of the awful weather and partly because I'm embarking on the mammoth task of assembling my claim for the accident in South Africa. Despite lots of phone and email contact with the insurance company emergency helpline from S. Africa and estimates/bills/reports passed on by hospitals and surgeons, I now find I have to start from scratch with a different department that cannot draw on any of the previous information! I think I will be reconsidering travel insurance arrangements after this!

Anyway, my confinement is eased by wonderful views of the garden, which has sprung into vivid life while we've been away. I'm particularly keen on this little corner with dwarf narcissus and the intense blue of one of my favourites, Omphalodes verna. Now back to the task in hand!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.