Tonto McDuff

By TontoMcDuff

Into the Mist

So at lunchtime today with Edinburgh still wrapped in fog, I set off to Princes Street to see if I could get a misty/castle shot.

However, it was as if there was no castle. I could hardly see from one side of the new tram-tracks to the other.

When I got to the winter market there were Mono and StevieFish, out on their blander.

We hiked up to the castle in hope of a break in the mist but no joy. And on the way we had quite an amusing run-in with the Royal Mile's very own Mel Gibson impersonator. Nutter!

About today's picture. The three of us were lining up some shots down the tunnel in King's Stables Road when shopping couple excused themselves and apologised for getting in the way. No problem, perfect timing.

I'm now going over to the forums to add to the blip-snap thread.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.