Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Rainy Days And Mondays

After our early summer weather last week, we are back to grey and wet April weather. It rained much of the day today. But I was able to spend most of the day in my conservatory, overlooking the abundant marsh marigolds, quickly overtaking my pond. I'm afraid that my humble iPhone camera doesn't really pick up the bright yellow flowers as much as I would like. They are really cheerfully radiant on such a dark day!

Harold the Heron is still guarding my pond, but sadly I think I only have 1 goldfish left.

I introduced Harold earlier in the year and it's worth looking to see the change that 3 months can bring to my garden! The leaves and flowers are just starting to come out and the lilac bushes are looking eager to bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.