From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Arse!

I think that just about sums up most of the day.

Mondays - I was undecided whether to go to the office today or not as I can please myself now apparently and will only go in on the occasional Wednesday when I have a hair appointment. In all honesty, if the weather is good I like going in. Can you believe that Blipfoto has become a huge factor too?

At least if I get out to the office occasionally you get to see something other than birds and squirrels! So what happened today? I went to the office and it rained at lunchtime (and a user was acting like a wasp and wouldn't buzz off) so I forgot lunch and decided to leave it until I got home to show you - a blackbird's arse! The ungrateful little sod posed beautifully until I pressed 'click' and this was all I got. While I was on the phone to mom, the squirrels ate all the nuts and the starlings ate all the worms I'd put out twenty minutes earlier as a bribe! Sigh!

Ummm...if you really want to see it large...

The best part of the day was when I had a big lightbulb moment in the middle of the afternoon. I'm not very good at coding and had been struggling with a non Discoverer report for a few days and I suddenly had one of those golden moments when I realised I'd been making things really hard for myself. I stripped away all the rubbish and put a direct call to the calculation in the print line. Ping! It worked! I groaned loudly. Shauqat sat opposite asked what I'd done and I just explained I realised how stupid I'd been! Seriously, it was a life changing moment and my realisation will make things a lot simpler in future.

So, it was a mixed day really but was great for a Monday!

I'll quit writing while I'm not far behind and shall leave it there for today.

Fabulous news! I interrupt this broadcast to tell you that my favourite pigeon is looking pretty good. What is most amazing is that he was up on the feeder eating mealworms five minutes ago! This is quite staggering as I have never seen a pigeon eating mealworms before. He has clearly decided to be a bit more adventurous while he is building his strength back up. I am delighted!

Track? I fancy a bit of Rainbow today - Temple Of The King

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.