Yes! 365!!!

Again sitting in front of the mimic panel where the loads of the units are presented.
Unit 7 was at full load and I was warned bij the people in my shift when it reached 365 Megawatts. They know about my Bliphobby and support me.
I had to choose the right moment because it swinged between 366 and 364.
This happened before.

One year of Blipping, only missed a few ones.

Thanks to Joe and the others at Blipcentral to make this all possible!
Thanks to all who give comments on my Blips.
It's addictive.

I'm in the lucky position to take pictures at the powerplant where I work and I hope I see enough Blippable things to make it interesting for all of you because not so many people know what takes place to make it possible that a lightbulb lights up when you turn the switch.... :-)
That's not a shame because I didn't know that either when I started to work at this powerplant almost 30 years ago...

So: I try to go on for another year!
Have a nice weekend while we try to keep everything running during this nightshift delivering power to Europe....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.