As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Dear Diary.....

Dear Diary

It's been a wonderful 6 months travelling around the globe. Springtime in Paris was of course delightful and it was there that Johnny proposed to me - of course I said yes.

Deepest Africa was a joy - the people, the animals, the scenery were a delight.

India was another excellent destination and thank goodness I had my billycan with me - it came in very useful indeed.

However there was a slight hiccup in the Amazon. Of course you know that Johnny can be a bit of a twit. Unfortunately due to an incident involving Johnny, a Porcupine and a Three Toed Sloth, the locals rather took exception to his presence and he ended up being Sunday lunch!!!!!! However they were kind enough to give me a memento of our time there - he will live on the mantle beside the carriage clock forever.

Now that I'm back I shall take a couple of months to relax and then shall set off for Peru - who knows what adventures I will have.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.