Tractor Factory Photos

By TractorFactoryPhotos

Dependancies...

I'm so chuffed I managed to participate in this assignment. I had a shot in mind for assignment1 but it was entirely weather based which failed to materialise.

Anyway, this is not nefarious narcotic, this is a small pile of 100mg tablets of Levothyroxine. I was diagnosed with an under-active thyroid way back when I was about 15 or 16 years old. The thyroid is a gland in the neck which controls how your body burns energy. It was slightly scary at the time being told that you now have to take two tablets every morning for the rest of your life. I think this may have been because at that age you think that taking tablets every day is something gran does. In the end they are tiny wee tablets and I have no issues with taking medicine in any way.

Weird thing is though, because I have been diagnosed with this, I have an exemption certificate which gets me out of paying for any prescribed medicine. I don't always use this and tend to only really use the exemption for this medicine. People like asthma suffers who also have life afflicting medicines still have to pay for everything.

That is my dependancy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.