So there they sat...

On a cold, damp, early April evening I wandered in to find my wife and daughter hanging out together (smile moment).

Immediately all these memories came flooding back in my mind. Memories that hold priceless moments from my past. My daughter and I spent many early evenings sharing the events of the day when she was a child. I looked forward to it every night as I drove home from work.

I've grown to understand memories as under valued commodities. I know I wish I'd write them down more frequently just to hedge against me forgetting any of them.

I love the thoughts from my past that wander back every once in a while. They're usually spawned from a voice, sight or sound, but they never fall short of surprising me when they arrive. Even the bad ones can serve as to remind us of things we need not forget.

So there they sat, two of my most wonderful memory makers ...creating one more.

Pray on..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.