Framed

Less is more!!

We started the day with a bike ride, I struggled somewhat with this cold that has attached to me, but was good to be out and about again - the weather looking much brighter this morning. The roofers arrived and made a start!!

Alas, not for long, after lunch the mist low cloud descended and we have had thick drizzle for much of the afternoon - of course the roofers had to pack up and head home. Much too dangerous for them....will we ever get this job done. the lawn will be dying under the sheets of iron and the planks that the scaffolding is on. I guess this is nothing to be concerned about when comparing with world issues.

Doug has finished my book club book this afternoon, so now I've got my hands on it and have made a good start later this afternoon. "All Black's Don't Cry" the John Kirwan story of his depression and his road to recovery. Very good.

Fire lite, curtains drawn.....snuggy. I'm not feeling that great tonight.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.