'Rainy Day Activities'

When I arrived home from work today, Bella & MsMun were set up on the kitchen table with pencil & paints letting the creativity flow. Bella asked me what I would like her to paint first, I said "How about one of your baby guinea pigs?" without procrastination she says "okay" and a minute later I had a lovely watercolour of her little piggy. She amazes us with her sense of proportion and how she can paint from the mind.

But I really liked this quick sketchy image that MsMun did in a few minutes. I think she need to do some more of these. She's always been interested in painting and drawing and doesn't really have much time to express herself these days with all of the other interests going on. I also spotted her first ball of homespun wool sitting drying on a towel after being washed, I wonder what it will end up as?

We've had steady rain most of the afternoon which is set to continue through to the weekend. The gardens will be loving this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.