AliGillies91

By AliGillies91

The Kintyre Course, Turnberry

A glorious day to play my first round at Turnberry. Thanks to my uncle winning Itison vouchers in a raffle we managed to organise two free rounds at the golf haven. I had always imagined Turnberry as a stunning part of Scotland and it certainly didn't disappoint.

The majesty of the grand Turnberry Hotel and the clubhouse make you feel like you in fact are one of the many professional golfers that have graced its grounds. Fantastic hospitality from the moment you step out the car and the golf course was just as pleasurable.

Right on the coast of Scotland, the scenery looking out to the famous Ailsa Craig is truly spectacular. We were lucky to have played the course in good weather, which really helped highlight the area's beauty.

There were many pictures I could have Blipped of this gorgeous area, but I felt this one shows two of the most iconic parts of the world famous course. It offers the view of the Turnberry Lighthouse with Ailsa Craig sat mystically in the background.

Thankfully the day produced some good golf too. I'll put it down to being inspired by the greats of the game that have played the course before me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.