LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Foggy Saturday

There's not a lot one wants to do when it's damp, raw and the mist is all enveloping except stay warm indoors and eat mince pies and Christmas cake with visiting children and grandchildren, is there?

I did venture out earlier on my bike with all its lights flashing for an abortive visit to the local bike shop in order to collect an order, only to find they had ordered the wrong thing.
Too bad! However the expedition afforded me the chance to blip some joggers braving the morning gloom and running under the lost-in-the-mist trees on Bruntsfield Links.

Now I am expecting more visitors who will help me eat yet more Christmas cake (the mince pies are finished). His Lordship is still poorly and not able to eat but he wants me to assure you that he is braving his disposition with fortitude and Lucozade.
The plus side is there is more Christmas cake for the visitors and me - so it's not all bad news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.