Gallopinggran

By Gallopinggran

Who's for a bargain!!!

I had to shop today, always a chore, as I entered the store over the intercom came a voice telling customers they could buy 4 hot cross buns at half price. Now I may be stuck in a by gone era , but, I just will not eat hot cross buns until Good Friday so his plea fell on deaf ears as far as I was concerned. Then as I returned to my car with the sun shinning on this banner I just had to blip it! All these super markets are at it------- Waitrose Essential , Sainsbury's Taste the Diffidence , Tesco's Finest and so on---- now take your choice and IF you are lucky save a few pennies. Now what a good job I have done to advertise the super markets , do you think I can count that as one of my Lent " give someone etc" , hehehe!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.