indian girl journal

By manalika

Studying in the library

Peter and I come to the library almost everyday to study together, mostly because of a lack of other comfortable (air-conditioned) places around campus to hang out in. I have a 2000 word paper due tomorrow that I haven't begun typing and he's trying to figure out whether to write his applications to PhD programs in the US from India, or just go back home and get a job while writing them. I'm trying to convince him not to factor me into his decision, but he's the romantic sorts, so well...

Mum: You don't talk about Peter anymore these days?
Me: What's the point? You'll just lecture me on how I shouldn't get distracted from my studies.
Mum: Well of course I'll lecture you, but still...you should tell me stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.