Ducks on the Lawn

Unlike yesterday, today’s weather started off with bright blue skies and sunshine, although I discovered very quickly, when I went out at about 0800 hours, that there was still a very sharp nip in the air. Returning home I decided, despite the nice weather, to do some work on sorting out a couple of my computers and I have spent a large part of the day doing this. At about 1400 hours my granddaughter, Victoria visited and during one of our brief spells out in the garden the female Mallard and five of her ducklings were running across the lawn. The bottom part of the lawn is still flooded and as can be seen in this picture the very last duckling and its mother are walking whilst the other four ducklings are swimming. I caught this with my camera and thought it might make a reasonable blip.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.