faithfuljune

By faithfuljune

Over-consumerism

Yup, I'm talking about me. Over-consumerism is exactly the precise word defining my status lately.

And it seems like the Eslite Bookshop downtown is the only escape for me from the hustle and bustle, and of course the loaded course work.

Here I found joy of finding interesting things to read. Although this shop is never as good as those in Taiwan where I found more sitting spaces for readers to make themselves home and read, it is actually still the same feeling of "reading-for-pleasure".

These are the "trophies" I got for this week (I'd hope they would be for the whole April, LOL). Some interesting stories collection based on London's Tubes, where I could never have gotten "radio-connected"…XD

Reading makes me feel that I should have set off again to see more of the world. Time to get my backpack packed up…(perhaps in dreams…I m not gonna make it until I have all my final projects done…sigh)

Night~ XP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.