Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Excess baggage

The excess baggage was the camera - I had to lug it around for 2 hours when I couldn't use it as yes you've guessed it, no memory card. I could have sworn I took it out the laptop!! Anyhow I really wanted to go somewhere this afternoon that I hadn't been to before and remembered seeing a blip from PaulaJ a while ago of the fells nr the Blencathra Centre, so that's where we went. Picture quality is not good as had to rely on the camera phone which doesn't always work as the glass protecting the lens is cracked!! Have got a broken lens too which is a pain so having to send it back.

Misty got excited when we saw a quad bike with 2 farmers and their dogs go by looking for a sheep in distress. She was probably remembering her days of living on the farm. We saw the quad bike again just as we were nearing the car and sadly there was a dead sheep on the front. We stopped for a while and watched the sheep dogs working high on the fell rounding up a few stray sheep and it was interesting watching them responding to whistles and commands from the farmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.