The Big Texan Sunset - with half moon!

And rather wonderful Willows instead of big cacti....And instead of the desert, the River Avon.

Check out that bright moon up there too! LARGE

Twenty second exposure, to smooth over the flowing water.

My back was to within a foot of passing traffic on a main A road, but the subject was far enough way not to be affected by the rush of cold air, that went up my

Thanks to all for getting my track into the Doomsday Blip of yesterday right to no 3 in the Spotlights. It was a good thing I put that Blip up early as I went to Bournemouth and Poole after lunch.

All this week, to try and escape the continuing banging, knocking, drilling etc from the flat below, I bought a 7 day ‘Explorer’ bus ticket, that allows travel anywhere covered by the local bus company and getting a weekly, saves about half the cost of getting one every day. But it did mean I had to use it to the Death! That was how I got to Southampton (twice), New Forest and Old Sarum for recent Blips.

Such an awful rainy cold and windy afternoon yesterday that I stayed mainly on many buses, tootling around and in many cafes! I got about 5 shots, total, despite being in some of the most picturesque places on the south coast. Even the usually lovely Poole Quay was miserable, with driving rain. Of course, it goes without question that as soon as I boarded the very last bus of the day home, the clouds parted, with a gloriously tinged and dramatic sunset. Blah!!

That ticket has now run out and so more local Blips from now, until I buy another of these tickets.

Lens is Nikkor 10-24mm

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.