Pixie and the bluebells

Brilliant day today. Spent it with my friend Vicky from the US, over with her husband who's here for work, and with Arnaud and Pixie we went to the Hallerbos where for about two weeks in spring the whole area is covered with bluebells.
I can't smell much because of the hayfever but even I could smell the flowers and the sight of a blue-purple haze shimmering through the tree trunks is really something different. Thus a celebratory blue 400th Blip, I'm sorry I can't share the fragrance with you as well :-)
If you want to get just an inkling of how dense the bluebells are in places have a look here

Thanks very much for your comments, stars and fave for yesterday's Calla Lilies, much appreciated. I don't think I really did them justice to be honest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.