a town called E.

By Eej

Om-noms

Percy Piglet was waiting for me when I came home. Yes, I know he really wasn't, it was a coincidence but it's my world and I say he was waiting.
When he realised I would be bringing the noms he ran down the plank, waited, then jumped onto the planter-feeder, waited (I wasn't moving) and over the flowerbed into the tree. Then he looked if I had already put food in the swing that's hanging there.
Nope.
Then he looked cross :)

I do so love my Piglet.

A FB friend posted a link to an article with obsolete words this morning.
I have adopted 'wonder-wench', which means 'sweetheart' or something else endearing, and 'resistentialism' which is the seemingly spiteful behaviour shown by inanimate objects. It seems fitting seeing how I always find myself yelling at walls and doors - when they show up exactly where I don't want them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.