It's been a while...

...but today was one of those where I've struggled to pick what to blip.

I've had a lot of the youngest recently; and have a really good one of the eldest today, but....

Well I decided that I'd not done a 'tulip shot' this year; so here we go.

Went to Bristol Zoo this morning (after we'd already crossed town twice; taking the wife's car to the garage; kids to McD's for breakfast, youngest to nursery), then off to a park for a play on the slide etc; before hitting the pub for lunch at mid-day.

This afternoon, a spell on the PS3 (Lego Lord Of The Rings), followed by some electrical work to the garden supply (the treehouse has properly wired in 'leccy now); and some surgery to next doors bloody oak tree that blocks out a ton of light to our apple trees.

Just watched Chelski go through in the Champions League; and am now going to investigate why I appear to have a gap in my blips for Sunday! Sure I took something.

Sorry for my lack of a) comments, b) replies, and c) general lack of text in my blips. Life just seems to be very hectic at the moment.
The school run is now a 5 day job after C and his friend appear to have fallen out (or at least his friends mother has fallen out with us); so no more lift sharing.
But Easter hol's now, so a bit more time.

Hopefully tomorrow off to B&Q, to get some roofing stuff to repair the treehouse (still not fixed the minor damage from the winter Christmas storms!), and hopefully wire up the over-the-top sensor lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.