Paradise...

day three.

Took long walks on the beaches, ate more fruit than a fruit bat, did a bit of souvenir shopping.

The old, one-legged local fisherman was so strangely happy to see me again after my solo dive...he kept doing that thing with his arms, eyes and mouth again. Sweet but weird.

Anyway, I decided to take a picnic lunch to a nude secluded beach before sunset. Had the place all to myself...set the camera self timer and ran off into the waves. Took three tries, I might post the other two on Flickr later...or not, I look pretty silly face down in the sand.

I could live here..easily. Simple, just don't go back. Except what could I possibly do for a living on a tiny island like this?



CPU* reality: We're having a tropical heatwave today...it's only two degrees below freezing. Chipped and moved the snowbank at the end of the driveway, only to have the street plow deposit another wall...smaller this time though.

*Crappy Parallel Universe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.