Going for a walk

Four of seven ducklings that had been snoozing in the sun with their mother and her two males companions only moments before I took the photo. They had just woken up and were coming towards me until their mother decided to lead them to the water for a swim.

I don't know where my mind has been today but it definitely was not in my head. I forgot to take several things with me when I went off out to the sanctuary this afternoon, one of them being my mobile phone!

It was lovely to walk one of the dogs from the sanctuary again, even though it was a very windy day. At the start of my walk with Kuzey, one of their male Staffordshires, I spotted the gosling and his 5 siblings in the distance. They seem to be doing very well and are starting to look like proper geese a little more now. I was certain that one of the photos that I managed to take of them would become today's blip but that was before I came across these little cuties at the end of my walk with Kuzey.


A big thank you for all the comments and stars on yesterday's mosquito blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.