wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Wearing

I've only been doing phd things on this keyboard for a month and I've already worn a shiny patch on the space bar. What's it going to be like in three years?

I was having a totally squiffly day today, with little patches of work but not really feeling like progress was happening. Then at 5pm I hit my stride and slammed a whole heap out over three hours. Someday someone will tell me why my most productive times are in the evening, and I'll manage to shift them back into the daytime hours. Although, there is something nice about wandering around a deserted department, working in the tearoom while my dinner zaps in the microwave, singing along to my music without disturbing anyone. There were a few people lurking, but we all lurked in mutual ignorance, so they didn't really count. I do like empty buildings, maybe it's just as simple as that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.