Beggarwoman

Pushkar.

And so the mad puja fuelled dash into the desert ends...or ended...in being picked up by Dani on a scooter and heading out into the desert to watch sunrise from a seventh century siva temple..and then another twenty four hour journey north....

But it was worth it. Pushkar is still a jewel of a place. In early or late hours, after the stallfronts have departed, the bazaar returns to my memoried place. And the lake and ghats retain that chaotic Hindu peaceful thing.

And for all my mutterings about mumbo jumbo, witchcraft and placebo, there's something in the puja there for me. And for that alone I retain the delight and gratitude towards the continued existence of pushkar and the joy of having found it. Om;-)

So two full days of travel there and, almost, back and I've made it up to shimla...where I have no wifi....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.