Getting the message across to Santa

Today our town sponsored a free breakfast with Santa and music performance for the kids. Bob wanted to get the message across to Santa Loud and Clear that he wanted a Transformer for Christmas. He brought along his Transformer walkie talkies so that he could show Santa what they looked like and just how cool they are (even though the walkie talkies do not transform into anything). Santa was so enthusiastic that he and Bob had a conversation about Transformers over the walkie talkies. So much better than paying $20 at a mall!

This afternoon, James constructed the Gingerbread House. He is far more of a perfectionist than I am and I am quite appreciative of his efforts. He used the microplane grater to bevel the edges of my irregular house pieces - so brilliant! Hopefully I can display the finished product tomorrow.

Tonight, I Bob and I babysat for Bob's best friend Kit and his sister. I brought over the gingerbread house so that the boys could help decorate it. Of course, they ate more candy than they put on the house. Then they ran in circles like crazy men. Finally, I resorted to a movie to get them to sit down. This not only calmed the boys, but allowed me to put together an edible gingerbread family for Kit and his family. I am typically NOT a crafty person, but there is something about Christmas that brings out those repressed crafty urges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.