A Suffolk Eye

By CroPage

Hidden cat

Whilst I've been away my garden's been burgeoning. A bit too much, some might say - but I prefer it wildish.

I took this shot through the cherry tree given me by my nice son for mothers day, five or six years ago. There wasn't room for it in the round so I cordoned it alongside the (very dull but necessary) path to the garage, where it also hides the compost bin.

And in spring it's a thing of beauty to boot.

I'd like to say it produces good cherries, but despite netting, the birds manage to get most of them.

Can you spot Mabel the cat, sneaking around and hoping for an unexpected bird?

You may not be able to, but fortunately the birds can. And I make sure the feeders are in branches and well out of reach.

"And if you were a bit less careful, you'd get more cherries," Mabel tells me.

"Just saying."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.