CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Blip Bells

I've been watching these bluebells for a few days. You can never trust a bluebell. Get up to all sorts when you're not watching.

Anyway, yesterday they burst into flower, and they are a gorgeous colour. There's an old saying "Blue and green should never be seen" - but I don't go with that, as I love those colours together.

You may wonder why if they burst into flower did I not photograph them yesterday. Well I did actually, but Technophobe and I were talking yesterday evening, and we had done a Blip-Snap, except she had published hers and I hadn't, so I didn't think we should inflict two lots of our village's bluebells on you in one evening, as it might have given some of you happy Blippers a touch of the vapours, so I ventured out after work, and took them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.