Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Challenged.

This week has certainly been full of challenges!

So busy at work that it's unreal & haven't been able to switch off at all. Crazy times. Hectic times. Worthwhile times. Unfair times.

The challenge I least expected (or needed) was a totally flat tyre with a nail in it MILES from home or people I knew to help me, & K. was in an exam to give me the all important details from breakdown recovery as my last resort option :(

How did I deal with it? Challenge accepted! Bring it!

Did really well getting the spare & tools out of the boot, even knew I had to loosen the nuts before jacking the car up but got defeated but the nuts which had been put on tight with a stupid machine. After asking a few people for help with no success, I was standing in a light drizzle looking at the wheel weighing up my options when a kindly lorry driver helped me out.

Kind lorry driver who helped me out in Dunbar & refused a thank you cup of tea, wherever you are - thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.