Delightful

By Serap

Exhibition

The Aphrodite Art Group that I belong to opened an exhibition in an art cafe in Limassol this evening. I had every intention of not taking part in it at all, but yet somehow I found myself unable to back out of it, so for the next 3 weeks, 5 prints of my pictures will be being exhibited! The opening event was quite good this evening, and this is me and Eloise messing around in front of a beautiful mosaic mirror. Eloise and her Mum Georgie (Lyn's daughter) came along tonight which was really nice. Some of Lyn's artwork is also in the exhibition but sadly Lyn is in hospital as she was very poorly whilst Mark and I were away, with an abscess on her brain. She is on the road to recovery now, thankfully, but had us all very worried. David (my Father in law, and Lyn's husband), really wanted to exhibit her work even though she is so poorly, and I'm so glad he did, as her pieces really shone out and got so many admiring comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.