Forecast: Petal Flurries

A week earlier

I've narrowed down my favourite iMacs at the library:


1. Must be a computer with a large alcove desk (facilitates spreading out my 500 pages of notes AND using my laptop simultaneously)

2. Must be one near the back wall, which is just a large window.

3. Must not be a computer with a scanner attached - people always interrupt you to scan their documents. Although I have met some interesting people this way.

4. Must not be one of the two computers that buzz loudly. Their location is also highly susceptible to the buzz of conversation that is inherent to the back corner of the library.


So that leaves four stations I like to sit at. You have to get up early to set up at one of these for the entire day. Which I did not this morning. Thankfully someone gave up one of the golden spots midday. Success!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.