Jostijn

By Jostijn

Silence please

Today was a great day! I was able to take photos at the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam! They asked me to do a testshoot at the Kleine Zaal for a lunch concert.
It was really difficult to get some good shots.
The light was yellowish dark, and I had only 5 minutes or so per performer (which is really short), and last, but certainly not least, I had to put this thing (edit: a camera muzzle) around my camera to prevent it making too much sound. It didn't even fit right, so I had trouble holding it, trouble looking through the ocular, and it makes your hands really sweaty. So although it was great being there, taking photos in an incredible building, I was also fighting with my camera.
At least the camera was really silent and the photos came out okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.