CarmenC

By CarmenC

Night photo.

Today I got my new 32mm F1.2 lens for my V1... oooooh it's SOOOOOOOO nice. I'd say it has better build than ANY of my other lenses and that includes two F2.8 pro quality zooms and several primes. What a gorgeous piece of glass.

I happened to be going into London tonight do do a photography tour(the one I was supposed to be on back in Jan when I ended up on my own. So while the D800 was chomping on some long exposures I was snapping away handheld on the new lens.

This shot was just a scene across the road taken at F1.2 1/60 sec handheld with the 32. It looks very light, but it wasn't it was dark by this time... I used to call my D700 my "seeing in the dark machine" I never expected to think of the V1 in this way, but after looking at this it's done a VERY good job with this lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.